Event Pics: Skål International Winter Executive Committee Meeting

The executive committees of Skål International; Skål International USA, and Skål International Arkansas met at the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel in North Little Rock, Arkansas, January 24 – January 28, 2022. The occasion marked the fiftieth anniversary of the Arkansas Skål club; the first time that officer installations for all three executive committees were conducted together, as well as the first time that the Skål International Executive Committee met in-person in two years due to COVID-19.

“We were honored to host 50 local, national and international tourism industry peers in North Little Rock,” said Karen Trevino, President and CEO of North Little Rock CVB. “In addition to conducting important business for the organization and discussing current industry trends, attendees experienced local dining, attractions and time networking.”

Skål International Arkansas Officers and Board Members 2022

  • Skål International USA Representative: Dr. Susan West, Arkansas Tech University
  • Past President: Kelley Bass, Museum of Discovery
  • President: Jana Cohen, Arkansas Destinations
  • Vice President: Will Hornburg, Arkansas State Fair
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Andy Patel, Span Hospitality
  • Board Member at Large #1: Drew Baker, Expressway Airport Parking
  • Board Member at Large #2: Erica Warden, North Little Rock CVB
  • Skål International Arkansas Director: Karen Trevino, North Little Rock CVB

Skål International USA Officers and Board Members 2022

  • President: Richard Scinta (Orlando, Florida)
  • Skål International Councilor: Holly Powers (Boston, Massachusetts)
  • VP of PR & Communications: Pam Davis, Hawaii
  • Vice President of Membership: Karen Trevino, (North Little Rock, Arkansas)
  • Vice President of Finance: Arthur Allis, (Tucson, Arizona)
  • Vice President of Administration: Alton Hagen (Kansas City, Missouri)

Skål International Officers and Board Members 2022

  • President: Burcin Turkkan (USA/Canada & Turkey)
  • Vice President: Juan Steta (Mexico)
  • Director of Global Partnerships & Trade Shows: Marja Eela Kaskinen (Finland)
  • Director of PR, Communications & Social Media: Annette Cardenas (Panama)
  • Director of Membership Development: Denise Scrafton (Australia)
  • ISC President: Julie Dabaly Scott (Kenya)
  • CEO: Daniela Otero (Spain)